Mithali, Harmanpreet remain ODI, T20 Captain - World News Headlines|India News|Tech news | world news today|Sports news,worldnewsheadline

Breaking News

Post Top Ad

Friday, December 21, 2018

Mithali, Harmanpreet remain ODI, T20 Captain

Mithali Raj and Harmanpreet Kaur were on Friday held as chiefs for the Indian women ODI and T20 group individually while out-of-shape Veda Krishnamurthy was dropped from both the squads picked for the New Zealand visit starting one month from now. 

India will play three ODIs in New Zealand starting January 24 as a component of the ICC Women's Championship before playing three T20 Internationals. 

The New Zealand visit will be the group's first task after its dubious exit from the World T20 a month ago when it lost to England in the elimination rounds. The 15-part squad for ODIs and T20s was declared multi day after W.V. Raman was delegated as the head mentor.

Gary Kirsten was in front of Raman in the pecking request however the previous India men's mentor was not prepared to abandon his job with Royal Challengers Bangalore in the IPL. The BCCI had welcomed new applications after Ramesh Powar's term finished on November 30, following the World T20 misfortune in which he and Harmanpreet had all things considered chosen to drop senior player Mithali for the exceptionally vital elimination round, setting off a huge debate. 

The ladies' group stood isolated with Harmanpreet and her T20 delegate Smriti Mandhana backing Powar for an augmentation while Mithali was against such a move. Nonetheless, both Harmanpreet and Mithali had conceded to dealing with their disparities going ahead. 

While Mithali turned up for the choice board of trustees meeting on Friday, Harmanpreet, who is playing the Women's Big Bash in Australia, joined by means of Skype. Choice board boss Hemlata Kala reported the squads within the sight of BCCI CEO Rahul Johri and acting secretary Amitabh Choudhary. 

Veda was dropped from both the groups following her lean run, Hemlata told PTI. Mona Meshram supplanted Veda in the ODI squad while two changes were made in the squad that went toward the West Indies for the World T20. Shikha Pandey supplanted harmed pacer Pooja Vastrakar in the T20 squad while uncapped Priya Punia was picked instead of Veda. 

ODI Squad: 

Mithali Raj (Cap.), Poonam Raut, Smriti Mandhana, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma, Tanya Bhatia (wk), Mona Meshram, Ekta Bist, Mansi Joshi, Dayalan Hemlatha, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Jhulan Goswami, Shikha Pandey. 

T20 Squad: 

Harmanpreet Kaur (Cap.), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Mithali Raj, Deepti Sharma, Jemimah Rodrigues, Anuja Patil, Dayalan Hemlatha, Mansi Joshi, Shikha Pandey, Tanya Bhatia (wk), Poonam Yadav, Ekta Bist, Radha Yadav, Arundhati Reddy, Priya Punia. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad