Virat Kohli turns out to be first cricketer in history to win ICC Player of the Year awards - World News Headlines|India News|Tech news | world news today|Sports news,worldnewsheadline

Breaking News

Post Top Ad

Monday, January 21, 2019

Virat Kohli turns out to be first cricketer in history to win ICC Player of the Year awards

Indian captain Virat Kohli on Tuesday turned into the main cricketer to make a decisive victory of individual distinctions in the ICC yearly honors, asserting the Test, ODI and in general Player of the Year trophies other than being named chief of the world body's top pick groups.

Cricket news : Kohli has turned into the primary player in history to win the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year, his second continuous, the ICC Test and the ODI Player of the Year grants following an exceptional 2018. 

"Not exclusively is Kohli the main player to win these three noteworthy ICC grants together yet he has additionally been named the commander of the ICC Test and ODI groups of the year for a spectacular keep running in global cricket," the ICC said in an announcement. 

Kohli scored 1,322 keeps running at a normal of 55.08 in 13 Tests with five hundreds amid the timetable year while in 14 ODIs he amassed 1202 keeps running at a surprising normal of 133.55 with six centuries. He additionally scored 211 keeps running in 10 T20Is. 

"It's a reward for all the diligent work that you do all through the timetable year. Having acknowledgment at the worldwide dimension from the ICC is something you feel glad for as a cricketer since you comprehend that there are numerous players playing the diversion," Kohli was cited as saying by the world body in a discharge. 

"... clearly an exceptionally glad minute for me and something that gives you more inspiration to continue rehashing similar things since you need to keep the standard of cricket up and continue getting steady exhibitions," he included. 

ICC's Test group of the year 

Three players each from India and New Zealand include in the ICC's Test group of the year, while four each from India and England are a piece of the ODI side of the year 2018. 

The Test group includes Kohli's comrades, wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant, in simply his achievement Test year, and quick bowler Jasprit Bumrah, who is the main player separated from Kohli to highlight in both the sides. 

The ODI group has opener Rohit Sharma, spinner Kuldeep Yadav and Bumrah from India alongside Kohli, while England are spoken to by Joe Root, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler and Ben Stokes. 

The 30-year-old, who previously came into spotlight when he drove India to triumph at the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup in Malaysia in 2008, completed the year as the best positioned batsman in Tests and ODIs. 

The most elevated scorer in the two types of the diversion in 2018, he was one of just two batsmen to score in excess of 1,000 keeps running in Tests and just among three to do as such in ODI cricket. 

Kohli was the consistent decision of the casting a ballot foundation for the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy with South Africa quick bowler Kagiso Rabada coming in second to him for both this honor and the Test Player of the Year respect. 

Afghanistan leg-spinner Rashid Khan was sprinter up to Kohli for the ICC ODI Player of the Year grant. 

India won six Tests and lost seven amid the casting a ballot period that kept running from January 1 to December 31, 2018. In ODIs, Kohli drove India to nine triumphs, with four misfortunes and one tied match. 

Kohli had won the Sir Garfield Trophy and ICC ODI Player of the Year grants a year ago and was likewise the ICC ODI Player of the Year in 2012. 

ICC Men's Test Team of the Year (in batting request): Tom Latham (New Zealand), Dimuth Karunaratne (Sri Lanka), Kane Williamson (New Zealand), Virat Kohli (India) (capt), Henry Nicholls (New Zealand), Rishabh Pant (India) (wk), Jason Holder (Windies), Kagiso Rabada (South Africa), Nathan Lyon (Australia), Jasprit Bumrah (India), Mohammad Abbas (Pakistan) 

ICC Men's ODI group of the year (in batting request): Rohit Sharma (India), Jonny Bairstow (England), Virat Kohli (India) (capt), Joe Root (England), Ross Taylor (New Zealand), Jos Buttler (England) (wk), Ben Stokes (England), Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh), Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Kuldeep Yadav (India), Jasprit Bumrah (India). 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad